The Garrison Diversion Conservancy District (Garrison Diversion) consists of 28 member counties in North Dakota. Each county elects a citizen at the general election to serve a four-year term as a member of the Garrison Diversion board of directors and supports the operations of Garrison Diversion by issuing a one-mill levy.

Garrison Diversion directors serve on one or more of the seven standing committees, which provide oversight to the activities of Garrison Diversion. The Garrison Diversion committees include:

  • Executive
  • Agriculture and Natural Resources
  • Engineering and Operations
  • Public Relations
  • MR&I (Municipal, Rural and Industrial)
  • Red River Valley
  • Recreation
  • Missouri River

Garrison Diversion is headquartered in Carrington, ND, with operations and maintenance (O&M) offices in McClusky, New Rockford and the Snake Creek Pumping Plant, employing nearly 30 people.  The staff consists of several management positions, a professional engineer, certified public accountant, support staff and multiple O&M workers.